Fitness millennium

So last week I decided to go back to meal planning and prepping, and back to the gym. I have been working so hard for the past couple of days and I feel its been working. My body feels good, I feel happy with what I am seeing.

Back at the gym and loving it. I have become a very frequent gym minx. Enjoyed it so much that I have booked a few classes for the up and coming week. One class that I enjoy the most is pure circuit, my goodness is that class intense its absolutely amazing. It got to a point where I felt like fainting, I was in soo much pain and agony. This was the first time that I have had a gym buddy who works has hard as I do and don’t like too much chit chat when you are working. Back to pure circuit, at a point I had to tell them that I was going to the toilet. Little secret, I sat by the stairs for a couple of second because I was dreading going back into that room; but my mantra is once I begin, I must finish and I did.

Some of complain about exercise and the pain and how long it is, but my good does the pain hurt but feels good at the she time. Me and exercise have this love/ hate relationship where I just start cursing at the wind because my body aches. But the feeling of the pain the next day is absolute joy to me, I know because I am in pain it is working and I am gradually reaching my aim. I told myself that this class is a must to do every time its on, I saw two elderly people in the class and I thought to myself if they can do it so can I. I have nothing against elderly people but its just that they motivated me soo much that I will always take that class with or without a partner.

I used to be the sort of person that was shy around people in the gym and always used the ladies only section, which by the way is limited with equipment. But I was like we are all here for the same reason, our wellbeing and health. It does not matter if you are there to lose weight, tone or just build muscles, you are doing this for your wellbeing.

Leave a Reply

