Brownies 

Although brownies may not be healthy. I hardly ever make it and I just felt like having something sweet and fudgey which it was. I cut it inot very small squares I will be having one a day with my meal plan. 

Ingredients 

  • Dark and milk chocolate 200 grams
  • Plain flour 4 tablespoon
  • Castor sugar (caster sugar) 2tablespoon
  • Vanilla essence 1 teaspoon
  • Butter 130 grams
  • Baking powder 2 teaspoons
  • Coco powder 2 tablespoon 
  • Milk 2 tablespoon 

Method
Step 1
Preheat oven to 180 C/ 350 F.

Step 2
Heat sufficient water in a deep non-stick pan.

Step 3
Place the chocolate in a bowl, add butter and place the bowl over the hot water in the pan and let the chocolate melt.

Step 4
Remove the bowl from the pan, add sugar and mix well.

Step 5
Add vanilla essence and mix. Sift refined flour and baking powder and coco powder into the bowl and mix.

Step 6
Add the milk, little by little, mixing continuously. Add walnuts and mix

Step 7
Pour the batter into a silicon cake mould and place it in the preheated oven.

Step 8
Bake for 25-30 minutes. Cool, cut into slices. I cut mine Into small squares. 
Try it and let me know, I have to warn you it was a little too sweet for me, not much for sweet things. If you change the recipe let me know and I will also try it. 

Leave a Reply

