Bulgar fried wheat.

  • 100g Bulgar wheat
  • 250g king prawns 
  • 400g water 
  • 5 chicken strips diced
  • 1 cup mixed vegetables 
  • Black pepper 
  • Salt
  • 1tbs olive oil
  • Garlic
  • Ginger

Fried Bulgar wheat?. I don’t eat rice as much as before and so I try to find substitute and so Bulgar wheat came Inot my life. I like fried rice and so I wanted to make it but healthier, with less oil and salt.

  I was watching a YouTube food page and the woman made fried quinoa, and obviously being me it was too expensive and small pack so I went for Bulgar wheat. The way she made it just called out to me and it looked so delicious, I will leave the link at the bottom of anyone wants to watch it.

To begin prep, dice your chicken strips or if you already bought diced chicken that is also good. Prep your veg if the need chopping get with it, I used peas, carrots and Sweetcorn. The prawns have also been prepped, everything has been put to the side and they will be used later. Get your pan add the oil on a medium heat and add your chicken first and cook it.

Add the prawns and then the mixed vegetables and let it all cook, you want it to dry but still have a little bit of juice left in it. You cook thus for about 10 minutes or until dry. 

As I was doing this is was cooking the Bulgar wheat on a medium heat did not add salt because the chicken and prawns had been seasoned. Cook Bulgar wheat for 15 minutes 

Let the Bulgar wheat dry and then you add it to you chicken and prawn mix, stir everything together and low the heat so you don’t burn the bulgar wheat. Leave it on the cooker for another 10 minutes and then leave to cool.

Eat or use as a meal preplacement for the week that what I did. I added broccoli also you can add what you want.

ENJOY!!☺

Leave a Reply

