Ain’t no model up in here.

my journey into living a healthy life began three years ago however this was a journey of weight loss, in my mind it was just to focus on losing weight. I know that there are people out there who need to lose weight but my journey was based on a lie, it was based on the foundation that I wanted to look like that model or the celebrity I did not want to do it for myself I wanted to impress others. I did achieve the whole weight loss thing but after a couple of months I put it back on.

I am not one who really enjoys exercising, but have to. It’s always a journey for people when it comes to losing or maintaining weight,and you deciding what is good to eat since i started this HIIT exercise not gonna lie I have had Mcdonald,  KFC wings, Ben and Jerry’s and fox’s biscuit. However, having said that I could not finish them; I usually do to the point of 😩.

People need to understand that there is no food out there that helps you lose weight, you can cut back things but don’t completely stop. Just maintaining a good and healthy lifestyle is all you need. Take it from someone who has tried everything.

My goal was to lose weight but clearly that’s not what I am meant to be doing, I was unwilling to understand the whole concept of maintaining a healthy lifestyle But as the years went by I started to understand my body, what my body needed; not what i should eat because that person did it to lose weight. I was able to get to know what my body likes better and what exercise works for me.

Just like an individual trying to figure out what genre of books or movie they like  that’s me I was trying to find my niche, what suited me, what pushed me to my limits. It took me two years to figure it out, two years of trial and error and always giving up and telling myself to not bother anymore.

You are the only one that can push yourself to the extent you are willing to go, you are your own coach; you have the voice inside your head telling you to carry on, just one more round and you can do it.

You need to be strong and willing. You need to be able to push through the miserable and days where you start something and are unwilling to finish. Do remember that your life is not based on always exercising and its not the end of the world if you miss a couple of days. You need to for yourself “some me time”.

We are all special and unique in our own way be proud of yourself, of your body everything that you are.

Leave a Reply

